Getting Started

1. Register Your Account 2. Create Your Company 3. Invite New Members 4. Create a Project 5. Upload Plans 6. Add Tasks and Markups Back to Help

1. Register Your Account


Register for free on Volum3 Homepage.

If you have received an invitation by email 
follow the link to create an account.


2. Create Your Company


If you register from scratch you will just be asked to enter all of your company and user data. 

However, if you received and invitation by e-mail to join a company follow the link. If you decide to join a company you will become their company member and your email will be linked only with this company. 

If someone suggested that you create your company follow the link

In both cases you will need to enter your user data:

Once you confirm your email you will be able to login and choose from the options:


Feel free to ignore these suggestions and create your own company if you disagree with somebody's invite.


3. Invite New Members


Add new company members by going to Companies & Users > My Company Members and clicking on + Invite New Member in the upper right corner.

If you have joined an existing company you need to have admin rights to add members. For more information go to User Roles.

You can also invite people outside your company to join Volum3 by sending them a link to register at https://app.volum3.com/

or by adding them directly from your Project Settings

4. Create a Project


Create your project by going to Project List and clicking on the + Create New Project in the upper right corner.
Each project needs to have a defined stage, discipline, team and member roles. 

If you have joined an existing company and wish to create a new project you need to have admin rights in the company. For more information go to User Roles.
If you have been invited by a project admin to join an existing project it will be visible in your project list.

5. Upload Plans


Upload plans by going to Plans > Plan Upload and clicking on + Upload Plans in the upper right corner.

If you have joined an existing project you need to have editor rights to upload plans. For more information go to User Roles. If you are project editor you will also see plans already uploaded by other users in your plan upload window.

To share plans and communicate with your team, you need to publish your plans to Working Set.

To share plans with all teams on the project, you need to deliver your plans to Current Set.

6. Add Tasks and Markups


Add tasks by going to Tasks and clicking on + Create New Task or directly on the plan using the markup toolbar.

Add markups in Working Set or Current Set by using the markup toolbar in the main window.

If you have joined an existing project you need to have editor rights to add Tasks. For more information go to User Roles.