How can I change my company member’s role?
Go to Companies & Users > My Company Members and change role in the dropdown menu next to the member’s name.
The default role after accepting your invitation will be user.
To change their role on a specific project go to Project Settings > Teams and change role in the dropdown menu next to the member’s name. The default role on a project will be viewer.
How can I add someone outside my company to collaborate on my projects?
Invite new member and after they register add them to your partner companies. Go to Companies & Users for detailed information.
Who can upload documents and plans?
All company members with the role of editor.
Who can add tasks and comment on them?
All company members with the role of editor.
Who can be an approver on a project?
All company and partner company members with the role of editor.
Why can’t I create new projects?
Only company owners and admins can create new projects. To find out more go to User Roles.
How do I switch between stages on a project?
You can select your project stage from the dropdown menu on top of the screen.
Why can’t I edit project properties and add new stages and disciplines?
You need to be project administrator. For more information go to User Roles.
Can I be a part of more than one teams on the same project?
Yes, you can be part of more than one teams.
Who can see my plans?
In plan upload (editors only) and Working Set (all team roles) your team can see your plans. All teams added on the project can see them once you deliver them to Current Set.
How can I upload a new version of a plan?
You need to click on the plan and go to versions in the flyout menu. You will see the upload window in the bottom of the screen. You need to have editor rights to upload plans.
How can I see an old version of a plan?
You can see it if you turn on the compare tool and choose only the version you want to see. You can also download an old version in the plan flyout menu.
Can I measure something on a plan?
Yes, you can draw a line or shape and when you click on it will show dimensions.
Why can’t I open a plan in Plan Upload?
You can only see the preview of your plan in the flyout menu, plan upload is meant only for editing plan properties before publishing the plan.
Can I delete plans in Plan Upload?
Yes, you can delete a plan using the item actions icon, or in the flyout menu.
What is the difference between Working Set and Current Set?
Working Set is meant primarily for your company team and Current Set is for all teams on the project.
Can I delete plans from Working Set/Current Set?
No, you can only cancel plans if they are no longer in use and upload a new plan. Otherwise it would be difficult to track plans for all users involved.
What is a delivery?
It is a set of plans sent to current set (all teams on the project) on a specific date. For more info go to Deliveries & Approvals.
Why are some plans visible in the Current Set and some aren’t after a delivery?
If you have assigned approvers your plans might still be pending or rejected. In that case they will not be visible in your Current Set. Go to Deliveries to check plan status.
Why can’t I deliver a plan that has already been delivered?
For easier tracking of plan changes, once it has been sent all users involved can see it.
Any new changes need to go through the delivery process again.
Who can be an approver on the project?
All users with the team role of editor which are added on a project by the project admin.
Who can add a task?
Tasks can be added by project administrators and project editors.
Who can close a task?
Tasks can be closed by project administrators and project editors.
Is it possible to comment or make changes on a task, when a task is closed or approved?
No, it is not possible to edit a task once it is closed.
Is it possible to filter tasks?
Yes, you can use the filter icon or the checkbox in the submenu.
Can I track task history?
Yes, you can see task history in the flyout menu.
Can I move a task onto a plan?
You can create a task on a plan. You cannot add it after creation. It is an upcoming feature.
Can I print and export task lists?
You can export task list to Excel by selecting tasks and clicking export icon in the upper right corner. You can also print a report in pdf format.
Who can I add outside my company to collaborate on my projects?
In order to collaborate on a project, members outside your company need to be members of your partner companies.
If they are new to Volum3 you can send them an invite by going to All Companies and inviting them on the + icon.
If they already are Volum3 users, or once they accept your invitation, you will be able to add them to your partner companies and they will automatically be listed in your partner members.
How can I download a plan?
Click on the plan and in the flyout menu choose versions. You will then see the cloud icon next to each version and by clicking on it you can download a plan.